Days #7 & #8

Day #7

Today we left Prague and took a 4 hour bus ride to Vienna, Austria. I was very sad to leave Prague, but excited to have the opportunity to explore a new city. Upon our arrival to Vienna, the entire class had dinner together.

Below is a picture I took of the Czech Republic country side while on the bus. The crop is called Rape Seed, but known to me as Canola. This crop is very common and was beautiful to see on the drive.

IMG_0380

Day #8

For my first full day in Vienna, my professor arranged a city tour for the whole class. I was able to see that Vienna is full of many pieces of art, the Dunbae River, Volksgarten (which was in full bloom in roses), one of Mozart’s homes, an impressive mosaic of Thr Last Supper, and many other beautiful pieces of architecture. I learned that Vienna is a relatively small city and it is considered to be very quiet by locals.

Below are pictures from the tour!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment